Modifying a Request
An employee can modify a request anytime before the request gets processed as a transaction. Once a request is approved, any changes to the request will trigger a new approval process.
If the request has already been processed as a transaction and the hours have been removed from the account, it is no longer possible to modify the request. In the event that the request was a mistake that has now been processed, the proper way to correct the mistake is for an administrator to create a balance modification entry to offset the mistake.
As an example, if Susan has a PTO transaction for 8 hours that should have only been for 6 hours, an administrator can click the 'Modify Balance' button on Susan's PTO account and add 2 hours to correct the mistake. The administrator can also provide a note with the entry so that all parties can see why the additional 2 hours were added.
Cancelling a Request
An employee can cancel a request anytime before the request is processed as a transaction. A notification will be sent to the approver so that they are aware of the cancellation. It's possible to configure your account so that employees cannot cancel requests once the request are approved. In this case, an administrator has to cancel the approved request.
Deleting a Request After it is Processed
Once an approved PTO request date is past, the request is processed as a "transaction". If you'd like to delete a transaction please follow the instructions in this article.