Once you've added additional people to your company account, you can invite them to create their own login so that they can manage their profile information, fill out documents, request time off, view current PTO balances, and view PTO transaction history. This self-service capability is what really makes Built for Teams shine.

It's important to note that each person you invite needs to use the unique URL that is generated by the system for them. The unique invite link is only valid once, and only for the person for whom it was intended.

There are several ways you can invite a person to join your company account:

Invite as You Add People via the People Page

As you add a person to your company from the People page, you have the option of sending an invite email. To do this, simply check the box next their name and from the "Select An Action" drop down at the top of the list select "Invite to Login". You can then customize the text which will be included in the invitation email. The link they will need to create an account will be included in the invitation email.

Invite After You've Added Someone

If you don't send the invitation at the time you add a person, you can always choose to do this at a later time. When you're ready to send the invitation, go to the person's Profile page, select the gray arrow next to their name, and select the "Send Invitation" tab from the dropdown menu.

Invite Multiple People at Once

If you've added multiple people to your organization and want to invite them all at once, go to the People page and click the box next to each persons name. In the "Select an Action" drop-down, choose "Invite to Login". 

You can also:

Did this answer your question?